6a4c25e05167a818ddf5af7c24828b24

Lilith Hovhannisyan – FDLC national selection

Actually my choice would be obvious if I were to choose her best single. In this line-up there is a single I love and a single I really like. One of the songs is composed by the classic composer Tigran Mansuryan who is just adored in Armenia, there is also one song produced by DerHova (composer of Qele Qele) and 9 songs composed by Vahram Petrosyan (her husband). The choice of the artist was made mainly because some players were always asking me why I don’t chose Lilith to represent Armenia in our online contests. If there is a demand – there must be an offer. So here she is . But let you guys chose her best song yourself :)!

Lilit Hovhannisyan was born on 7 December 1987 in Yerevan. Since she was a child, she wanted to be a dress-designer and she did her best to achieve this goal. However, she later decided to follow a career in music. Lilit’s first step in the musical career was through the Hay Superstar show (armenian Pop Idol), where she came just fourth. Lilit’s life-turning encounter with music happened just because her father insisted on trying her abilities in the sphere of music. In 2002, Lilit left the music school after Jrbashian, the department of piano. Afterwards, in 2005, she graduated from the department of vocal of the State Song Theatre of Armenia’s college. Later on, in 2011, Lilit graduated from the Yerevan State Musical Conservatory (YSC) after Komitas, the department of jazz-vocal.

Awards and achievements

Now let’s chose her best song for FDLC

Song 1. Elegia 

Song 2.  GNCHU (Gypsy)

Song 3. Es em horinel   (I just imagined it..)

Song 4.  Qezmi or toghetsi (One day I left you)

Song 5. Թե աղջիկ լինեիր (If you were a girl)

Song 6. El mi (C’mon stop it!)

Song 7. Eli Lilith (And once again Lilith!)

Song 8.  Indz Chspanes (Don’t kill me!)

Song 9.  Too Too Too

Song 10. Armenian Girl

Song 11. Mexican

Voting rules: Just rank below your top 3 /8,10,12 points/.

Scorebord:

Song 1 Song 2 Song 3 Song 4 Song 5 Song 6 Song 7 Song 8 Song 9 Song 10 Song 11
Dino 10 12 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
arpatilaos 10 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 12 0
Donnie 12 10 0 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 0
Razvan 0 0 12 0 0 0 0 10 8 0 0
Oxi 12 8 0 0 0 10 0 0 0 0 0
dimitris esc 10 12 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 0 0
togravus 8 12 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
guitar 0 0 0 8 10 0 0 12 0 0 0
Shevek 12 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Alex Lefteris 0 0 8 0 0 0 10 0 12 0 0
Tecku 10 12 0 0 0 8 0 0 0 0
Total Points 74 72 68 8 18 10 26 22 20 12 0

The backstage  and opinions of Lilith’s team about her entry in FDLC:

Btw.

The tune of the Armenian entry was the OST of a beloved movie about a poor guy who couldn’t marry as nobody in the city wanted their daughter to marry with him! in the end he gets in love with a Russian prostitute. The community at first bashed their family but in the end they ended up to be the most happy family in that conservative town 🙂

45 thoughts on “Lilith Hovhannisyan – FDLC national selection

  1. additional information about one of the composers. There was a time they wanted to change the armenian anthem and there were 2 candidate compositions which were wildly supported by public the composition of Aram Khachatryan /with changed lyrics/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gv02g_5eMfA and the composition proposed by Tigran Mansuryan :

    Tigran Mansuryan’s “Monodia” album was nominated for the 2005 Grammy Award for “Best Instrumental Soloist(s) Performance (with Orchestra)” and “Best Classical Contemporary Composition.”

    My favorite composition of Mansurian is “Tango of Our Childhood”:

    I will stop comenting on this as I don’t want to have any influance on voters and on the result! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4nobA6_I3s

      1. I like up tempo but the artist has to get it right IMO. ”Elegia” is so pretentious IMO. Lilith here is trying to put Beyonce, Madonna and Shakira giving it an Eastern flavor. There is too much show off which is beyond me. ”Gypsy” is the only original song in the lineup and therefore it takes my 12pts.

  2. Here are my votes:
    8 pts – Song 9 : Too Too Too
    10 pts – Song 8 : Indz Chspanes
    12 pts – Song 3 : Es em horinel
    Good luck! 🙂

  3. Is she like… a superstar in Armenia? In the videos, at least, she looks as if she were 🙂

    Anyway, here are the Tunisian votes:
    08 pts: song #2
    10 pts: song #6
    12 pts: song #1

    Good luck dear Avat and Armenia!

    1. Thanks! There was a time Lilith was just bit chubby nice girl with glasses performing melancholic nice compositions. She got famous thank to her first 2 singles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PB1LrhT2kLM&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hrux8YcsRek&feature=youtu.be

      But one day she met her husband – musical producer Vahram Petrosyan and they made couple of provocative interviews and rebranding. Soon Lilith already had huge army of haters and fans !! Actually all of them guranteed her huge quantity of views in youtube (regardless the quantity of dislikes/ and she became one of the most discussed pop singers here!

  4. The Botswana jury has come to a decision. Before announcing our top 3, please allow me some general observations:

    – Lilit is a very beautiful woman
    – Her clips feature loads of hot men
    – She seems to have an inclination towards story telling in her clips
    – Please tell me that some of them are ironic …

    The Botswana jury is still out of breath from shaking it hard.

    Here are our top 3:

    8 pts – Song n° 1: Elegia
    10 pts – Song n° 3: Es em herinel
    12 pts – Song n° 2: Gnchu

    Good luck, Armenia and Avat! 🙂

  5. Hey Avat !

    Here are the austrian votes :

    8 points to song 4
    10 points to song 5
    12 points to song 8

    Lilit loves her extravagant videos and hot guys that’s for sure 🙂 !

    Good luck !

  6. Here is the Chinese top three!

    8 points go to… Song 7, Eli Lilith!

    10 points go to… Song 2, Gypsy!

    and the Chinese 12 points go to…

    Song 3, Es Em Horinel!

    Good luck Avat 😛

    1. Gypsy – Translation

      You locked my heart with a key,
      And now my life without you,
      Is cheaper than one little panny.

      Once upon of time,
      Your Gypsy mothee predicted my destiny,
      She said that I shouldn’t look for happiness far away ,
      As you are here – next to me,
      But why didn’t she say
      That you have no heart and you are soulless…
      Your mother, who knows who you are!!!
      Oh, she might have kept you away from me since the begining….!!!!
      My beloved is Gypsy,
      And I have no clue why my heart has chosen him…!!!!

      Girls, look !!! He is coming up again,
      Please just don’t leave me alone with him,
      My heart can’t stand this anymore..
      Oh your mother, who knows who you are!!!
      Oh, she might have kept you away from me since the begining….!!!!
      My beloved is Gypsy,
      And I have no clue why my heart has chosen him…!!!!

      He promised me the world,
      Than stole me from this world,
      But than he gone away,
      Kind a I have hurt him and I must be sorry myself,
      Oh your mother, who knows who you are
      Oh, she might have kept you away from me since the begining….

Leave a Reply

